KHUSUGTUN Canada tour

The Embassy of Mongolia to Canada and Festival Accès Asie, in collaboration with the Association Mongolia Canada, are pleased to present the Mongolian folk music group

KHUSUGTUN
Canadian tour

photo-7

PREMIERE CANADA TOUR

TORONTO
Sunday March 5, 2017 – 2 pm
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Tickets

MONTRÉAL
Monday March 6, 2017 – 7 pm
Amphitéâtre du Gesù – centre de créativité
Tickets

Khusugtun, formed in 2008, is a Mongolian folk music group descendant of the great epic singers and Mongolian nomadic culture. Because it is in danger of disappearing, Khusugtun aspires to promote Mongolian cultural heritage both at home and overseas.

In addition to the Mongolian traditional instruments, the group incorporates the breath taking throat-singing of their forefathers. Khöömei or throat-singing is an ancestral art registered as a UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity. Taught from generation to generation, it is only in the last fifteen years that this discipline has entered the conservatories.

Khusugtun have created original pieces that feature the remarkable sound of throat-singing in A Capella arrangement, while incorporating elements of classical music.

The band won gold in the A Capella category at the Delphic 3rd World Art Olympus in Jeju Island, South Korea, in 2009. In 2011, they performed at the Royal Albert Hall, London, UK for the BBC Proms Human Planet concert. In 2012, at the festival Rain Forest World Music Festival (RWMF) in Malaysia, they were recognized as the most distinctive group. In 2015, they won second place at the Asia’s Got Talent show, organized in Malaysia and Singapore.

Join the Facebook event


About Mongolia-Canada Bilateral Relations

2016-02-15 Ambassade de Mongolie_Logo_JPEG 72 DpiMongolia-Canada Bilateral Relations Mongolia and Canada established diplomatic relations on November 30, 1973 and celebrated the 40th Anniversary of diplomatic relations between the two countries in 2013. Mongolia first opened its General Consulate in Toronto in 1998. The Embassy of Mongolia to Canada was officially inaugurated in in Ottawa in December 2001. With similar climatic conditions, scarcity of population, abundance of natural and agricultural resources with a high role of these sectors in their economies, our two countries share a wealth of common experiences, enhancing Mongolia and Canada’s friendly cooperation in a number of key areas. There are approximately five thousand three hundred Mongolians living in Canada, including two hundred Mongolians in Montreal.

About  Association Mongolia Canada

15977527_1166332183483471_3801511343719553163_nAssociation Mongolia Canada is a non-governmental-community organization, based in Montreal. It organizes activities for the promotion and discovery of Mongolian culture. In addition, the association provides services to members of the Mongolian community across Canada to assist them in their integration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

5 mai au 29 mai 2016

KHUSUGTUN en tournée canadienne

L’Ambassade de Mongolie au Canada et le Festival Accès Asie, en collaboration avec l’Association Mongolia Canada, ont le plaisir de présenter le groupe de musique folklorique mongole

KHUSUGTUN
en tournée canadienne

photo-7

TOURNÉE EN PREMIÈRE CANADIENNE

TORONTO
Dimanche 5 mars 2017 – 14h
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Tickets

MONTRÉAL
Lundi 6 mars 2017 – 19 h
Amphitéâtre du Gesù – centre de créativité
Tickets

Khusugtun, formé en 2008, est un groupe de musique folklorique mongole pratiquant l’art musical ancestral des nomades mongols. Le groupe aspire à développer et populariser les arts folkloriques de la culture mongole tant en Mongolie que dans le monde afin de préserver ce patrimoine culturel, en danger de disparition.

En plus de jouer des instruments traditionnels mongols, le groupe intègre, a capella, le « chant de gorge » ou communément appelé « le chant diphonique mongol », souffle de leurs ancêtres. Le khöömei ou chant diphonique mongol est un art vocal ancestral inscrit au patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité de l’UNESCO.  Enseignée de génération en génération, c’est seulement depuis une quinzaine d’années que cette discipline est entrée dans les conservatoires.

Khusugtun, crée des sons originaux avec le chant diphonique mongol tout en combinant la polyphonie classique et l’art populaire.

Le groupe a remporté l’or dans la catégorie A Capella au Delphic 3rd World Art Olympus sur l’île Jeju, en Corée du Sud, en 2009. En 2011, ils ont joué au Royal Albert Hall de Londres, au Royaume-Uni, pour le concert BBC Proms Human Planet. En 2012, lors du festival Rain Forest World Music Festival (RWMF) en Malaisie, ils ont été reconnus comme le groupe le plus distinctif. Enfin, en 2015, ils ont remporté la 2e place à l’émission Asia’s Got Talent, organisée en Malaisie et à Singapour.

Joignez l’événement Facebook


À propos des relations bilatérales entre la Mongolie et le Canada

2016-02-15 Ambassade de Mongolie_Logo_JPEG 72 DpiLes relations diplomatiques entre la Mongolie et le Canada ont été établies le 30 novembre 1973 et le 40e anniversaire de cet événement fut célébré en 2013. La Mongolie a ouvert son premier Consulat Général à Toronto dès 1998. L’Ambassade de Mongolie au Canada fut officiellement inaugurée à Ottawa en Décembre 2001. Similaire sur le plan climatique, ayant en commun une faible densité de population et remarquables l’un et l’autre par leur réservoir naturel et leur potentiel agricole, moteurs essentiels de leurs économies, nos deux pays partagent de nombreuses expériences communes, contribuant grandement à la coopération florissante entre la Mongolie et le Canada dans plusieurs domaines clés. Notons qu’aujourd’hui, cinq mille trois cents Mongols vivent au Canada, dont deux cents à Montréal.

À propos de l’Association Mongolia Canada

15977527_1166332183483471_3801511343719553163_nL’Association Mongolia Canada est une organisation non gouvernementale à caractère communautaire, basée à Montréal. Elle organise de nombreuses activités et manifestations, afin de promouvoir et de faire connaître la culture mongole. De plus, l’association offre des services aux membres de la communauté mongole à travers le Canada, dans le but de les aider dans leur intégration. Elle fait donc office de pont d’échange entre les deux nations.

Du 2 au 28 mai 2017